UCL/Cambridge/QMUL LLM Law and Economics

Krabo

Hello everyone, I thought I'd hijack this thread a little bit to ask for some advice about the different LLM programs. I have a first class honours degree and (soon) a SJD from Australia, and am currently working as a researcher in Europe. However, I would like to complement my legal research skills with a background in economics research, particularly game theory research. I would also like to improve my skills in panel data analysis. I have identified the following programs as potentially suitable to my needs:

* UCL
* Cambridge
* QMUL
* University of Utrecht (I know it's not England, but still)
* EMLE

Given what I want to do, which of these would be preferable? Thank you.

Hello everyone, I thought I'd hijack this thread a little bit to ask for some advice about the different LLM programs. I have a first class honours degree and (soon) a SJD from Australia, and am currently working as a researcher in Europe. However, I would like to complement my legal research skills with a background in economics research, particularly game theory research. I would also like to improve my skills in panel data analysis. I have identified the following programs as potentially suitable to my needs:

* UCL
* Cambridge
* QMUL
* EMLE

LegalLife

* UCL
* Cambridge
* QMUL
* EMLE

Not Cambridge LLM atleast.

[quote]Hello everyone, I thought I'd hijack this thread a little bit to ask for some advice about the different LLM programs. I have a first class honours degree and (soon) a SJD from Australia, and am currently working as a researcher in Europe. However, I would like to complement my legal research skills with a background in economics research, particularly game theory research. I would also like to improve my skills in panel data analysis. I have identified the following programs as potentially suitable to my needs:

* UCL
* Cambridge
* QMUL
* EMLE

Given what I want to do, which of these would be preferable? Thank you.[/quote]