I am a former student of LIPIT program and also a professional in the IP field for over 5 years. I enjoyed this program and updated my skills during the studying process, so I would like to give some review & tips and hope to be helpful.

Firstly, friendly curriculum. The courses of IP law are offered on the fundamentals and the advanced levels. Under the basic requirement, you could choose to attend all the lectures as you like. Both beginner and sophisticated professionals will find his/her suitable position, and it is very important to make a personal plan.

Secondly, various lectures and academic activities. Besides the legal theoretical courses, there are many different lectures on practical skills and professional experiences in different businesses. This is my favourite part and benefited a lot.

Every month, many various academic forums and activities were held inside the Göttingen University, not only in the legal department but also in many other departments as well. The information flyers can be easily found on the billboard, the website of the university and Facebook, etc. If you have good German language skills, you will be enjoyed very well. But there are also many English activities, especially welcome international students.

In addition, you could learn the German language for free in the University language
centre, which is also very popular. You need to register the course as early as possible.

The program office also recommended some international conferences, of course, it is not mandatory and some are not free. If many colleagues are interested in, there may be a very good discount for the student group.